Day 4 of the Honey Challenge

Posted: July 22, 2011 in Random Snarkiness (or snarky-ness), Raw Food

And all I can say is wow.  My skin is so freaking soft it’s not funny.   And to top it off – I had a bit of a mark from something on my face I recently (a couple of months ago) was picking at (yeah – I am going to be 46 years old and I still get zits… go figure) and it had left a bit of a mark – irritation – something of the sort and it’s considerably smaller and not as angry-looking (cause, lets face it – picking at it was not making it feel better by any means).

Another plus side?  My pores are looking smaller.  So I am going to be doing this honey mask/wash for a long time.  It’s so easy!!  This morning I even slapped some on my neck because I wanted my skin to feel as yummy as my face (and speaking of yummy – how many things to you put on your face that don’t taste like gack if you accidentally get it in your mouth whilst rinsing?)

Tomorrow I am going to Festa Italiana with my youngest – hopefully this better weather will hold out and it won’t be too bad – it’s either that or I’m going to have to break out the razor and shave my legs!!

Give the honey a try though – give it a couple of days and I’m sure you’ll be impressed!  Oh and I should add that I have super sensitive skin 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

