Taking the Challenge

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Random Snarkiness (or snarky-ness), Raw Food, Work

Time flies – it really does.  Since I can’t check much on the internet from work things like my blog have been nearly forgotten by the wayside.   I thought I’d written SOMETHING, ANYTIHNG, since May. But apparently not.

My friend Aimee posted a cryptic message on her blog that sent me over to the Crunchy Betty site about the honey challenge. 

Basically – you wash your face (without makeup) for two weeks.  She has a cute video on her blog that I suggest you watch.  Not that anyone needs to know how to wash her face it’s just done in such “Leave it to Beaver” fashion that it made me grin.

On a side note, I’ve been washing my face twice a day with honey.  I leave it on for a bit (which is easy because some of my honey is kinda thick) to soak it the goodness.  My skin looks different and feels a bit different.    The texture of my skin is smoother and feels a bit firmer.  One of the things I regularly had an issue with is my skin feeling dry after washing it.  So much so that I usually ended up just rinsing with water because when my skin is dry – my body compensates by making my face oily.

Ugh.

Work has been keeping me very busy.  And while I don’t mind being busy, I don’t like feeling overwhelmed and that’s pretty much where I’m at now.  I don’t mind occasional moments of stress but when it becomes the norm, I tend to focus on what I didn’t accomplish rather than the things I did get done (which is easy to do when your list seems to get longer and longer).

Enough whining for me.  I am going to go slather some honey on my face and appreciate the central air conditioning in this hot and humid night!

Namaste \o/

Leave a Reply

