Yum and where I’ve been

Posted: May 8, 2011 in Random Snarkiness (or snarky-ness), Raw Food

First off:  Happy Mother’s Day to all you Moms out there!

For a number of years I’ve been lamenting my shape (mostly round) and my health (mostly .. soso).  About a year ago I started eating better (and by better I mean less preservatives) and from there I gradually made the switch to a raw diet.   I am not 100% raw – some days I am 100%, some days I’m 80% – an average non-holiday week I’d say I’m about 95%.

Eating raw is actually kind of easy – for me at least because most of the recipes are easy peasy and oooohhhh so tasty.  But then there are recipes that are tasty and take bit of time.

Lately, my favorite food has been nori rolls – made with a lovely ginger-cashew pate (recipe found at Choosing Raw )  This pate is sooooo DELISH.  I have it about once a week with some sliced cucumbers, shredded carrots, thinly shaved onions and either homegrown alfalfa sprouts or locally grown watercress.

Nom Nom Nom

Nori Rolls with Ginger-Cashew Pate from Choosing Raw

I hope the picture shows up right, technology is not cooperating with me today.  Probably because I’ve been too busy in the kitchen or out riding my bike – perhaps my computer is feeling left out.  Oy.. what a thought – a computer with feelings. 

Derailing that thought.   I’m off to write some late responses to some very sweet folks – I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and I will try and not stay away for so long.

And I suggest giving that Ginger-Cashew Pate a try – it is sooo totally worth it!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

