I should be working on the rest of the outline . . .

Posted: November 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

But instead… I go looking around in my old documents and find this:

 

If I could turn back the tide, love

Take us back to a time, love

That you were my love

And I was yours

I’d swim for that far off shore

Just to hear you say once more

That you were my love

And I was yours

Here I stand on that distant shore

And I can’t feel you anymore

Am I still yours, love?

Are you still mine?

All along I waited for a sign

Watched the flow of time

Am I still yours, love?

Are you still mine?

And just at the time I took the leap

Away from that lonely beach

Along you came, calling my name

Wondering if I was still your love

And if you were still mine

AML 5/2009

 

The sad thing with old age (hahahahahaha) or being blonde (AHAHAHAHAHAHA)  is that I suffer from CRS*  (no.. that wasn’t age or the hair color, that was the alcohol and drugs).  I can’t recall if I wrote this or if it’s from a damn song.

Doh, checked Google, it’s mine.

Now back to writing

xoxo

 

*CRS = can’t remember shit or stuff for those that are trying to cut back on potty words 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

