And… we’re off

Posted: November 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

So this weekend was spent dealing with intermittent internet issues and a wonderful Halloween Party that was held out at my friend’s house.  She lives in the sticks.  Literally.  It was a great night with a clear sky and lots and lots of stars out.   Next year I’ll make sure to dress up for the event.

But back to NaNoWriMo, it started and my outline is a bit weak, but I must say as outlines go – this one is a hell of a lot better than usual (because usual for me is – no outline at all).

Oh and logging helped too (thank you and you and you)  Even though I don’t have that down to a science, I was able to see the issue with my story (and therefore, my outline).  I am great at starting stories and coming up with characters.   But apparently all I’m good at is getting them a swanky ride and then they sit in the car wondering (or arguing) about where they are going.

Fear not!  Now they are going somewhere instead of idling in the parking lot.

Eep!

xoxo

Comments
  1. Tami says:

    Woot! I know the feeling – I get the beginning and the end, but the middle doesn’t “write itself” when I get there (dagnabbit!)

    Also? Gorgeous envelopes on the sidebar images! ❤

Leave a Reply

