Mail Art

Posted: August 3, 2010 in Crafting, Mail Art, Mixed Media, Pen Pals, Snail Mail, Uncategorized

It was a busy week or so.  I’ve been busy making envelopes and sending out letters.  Here’s a few:

grunge envie

stamped envelope

 This one was a regular linen envelope, stamped with one of the Tim Holtz stamps (I’ll look up the exact name of the stamp and link it later).  It’s a gorgeous stamp that has an aged look to the results that I love.

Mail Art 5

Had a lot of fun with his one

 More Tim Holtz – the collage elements came from his digi kits.  I normally don’t like dealing with digi-kits because of some of the effort that’s involved, but I think it was worth it. 

Mail art 6

doodling with various pens

Actually – this last picture shows two.  I need to learn how to cover up the addresses so they don’t show.  The top one is from a magazine, it’s a shoe advertisement, and the bottom is a linen envelope that I doodled/zentangled/whatever-you-wanna-call-it on.  I was stuck with a limited range of pens to work with but it was something different and I had to think about where the addresses/stamps were going as well!

via la snail mail!

Comments
  1. Sheila Tatum says:

    I received your postcrossing card today, WHOA! I saw your blog address, so I thought I would check it out. I’m impress with your mail art. You should send some of them in to Altered Arts Mag (you can find them on Facebook or their website). You probably already know about Altered Arts Mag, but I thought that I would mention that they have a ‘mail call’ out just like Good Day Mail. I have a website and blog (business), but I’m just starting my crafting blog so it’s not anywhere near where I want it to be, but I’m working on it. It was good receiving your card and looking over your blog, I’m make sure I bookmark it and follow you too if you don’t mind. Enjoy life and make every day great.

Leave a Reply

