Week … Nine?

Posted: June 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

Where, oh where, did the time go?

I’ve been working out – not as much as I’d like, but I’ve been keeping up with my classes; save the occasional miss due to classes/meetings/training.

Next week is week 10 – the measuring week.  I am sure the results won’t be as impressive as the last one at week five,  but I’m hoping to see some shrinkage.

This past weekend I was going through some of my clothes – since I have been disgusted by my weight, I’ve stopped buying clothing – and no matter how careful I am with washing and rack drying, clothes get old.

Mine are ancient.

So I tried on a pair of pants that I’m not sure I even wore – or if I did, I wore once.   They made it up to my butt.  I was tempted to get discouraged, but then I thought to myself “No, I will fit into those pants soon.”  Making it a new goal for me to reach.

Then I realized those were my “skinny” medium clothes.  So this weekend I’ll be taking a trek into the basement to find the other containers of clothing.  Perhaps I’ll find the skinny-skinny and the regular-medium and the large-medium.

My goal is to promptly get rid of the clothing that is too large.  Either Salvation Army or the garbage if it’s too horrid.  I won’t keep it around as a safety net.  Nor will I be buying bigger clothes to fit into when things start getting tight.

That’s what started me on all of this in the first place.

Hopefully I’ll find a pair of jeans that fit, right now I’m wearing a pair of the hubs and they are too big and he refuses to let me go look for smaller ones.  While I can’t blame him, it is kind of a bummer.  Worn in jeans are so comfortable 🙂

That and I hate shopping for new jeans – well right now I do.  Perhaps when I lose another 25 pounds it won’t suck so bad!

Peace

Leave a Reply

