Happy Friday

Posted: June 4, 2010 in Exercise, Random Snarkiness (or snarky-ness)

Stepped on the scale this morning and was pleasantly surprised to see the needle stop where it did.

Now, if I could only harness that feeling into getting me down to the treadmill for a brisk afternoon walk.

/sigh

In other news, I’m thinking about getting my hair cut short.  Dealing with my hair has been a long running annoyance of mine – especially now when I’m working out and showering more.  But I don’t want to look like a bowling ball with a toupee  (something my mother said to me about my short hairstyle when I was overweight).

And I was foolish enough to have bangs cut the last time I was in the shop – which means lots of clips to keep the growing hair out of my eyes and it also means my hair isn’t long enough to pull up in a pony.  But do I want to do that again?  The whole pulling the hair back to just not deal with it?

Lets face it, long hair is work.  The tangles, the errant long hairs all over the place.  Don’t even get me started about the hair clogs in the drains.   So, if I had my druthers, I’d go with short hair.

My husband would love me to have long hair /shudder.  For some reason I imagine his vision of my long hair and what I can actually accomplish are two different things.  Though he will be the first to say he doesn’t care what length my hair is (but isn’t that what supportive husbands are supposed to say when posed the question about the possibility of their wives hair being cut off?).

So, I’ll think about it.  Maybe I’ll hit up a beauty shop this weekend and be done with it.  Or I’ll wait another week or two and see how I feel about it.  Who knows.

All this energy on hair – jeesh!

Peace

Leave a Reply

