Whew

Posted: June 2, 2010 in Exercise, Weight Loss

Back in the office after a four day online course, a long holiday weekend and a vacation day, and what have learned is that I – when left to my own devices – suck.

At work, I have a schedule to follow.  It works out really well.  I have my day mapped out for me.  Just like I did in school, minus the bells… and the locker… and the assistant vice-principle that had it out for me.   Anyway.  You get the drift.  I do well in structure.

During the class (a live, virtual class – mind you)  I had to deal with a strange start time.  My internal clock wakes me up around 5:30 am every day and the class didn’t start until 10 am.  I have set breakfast, snack, lunch, snack..etc. times.  These were blown to hell because the noon morning break was 15 minutes while the lunch break was during my snack time.

Crazy.

The other crazy thing was that for the 6 days I was off schedule (not counting the weekend) I worked out once.

That’s it.  Once.

And it wasn’t a hard workout.  It was mostly upper body and a lot of tension between the hubs and I.  I wanted to go fast – get the blood pumping.  Different expectations there.

While the scale says I’m still losing weight.  I’ve noticed signs that things aren’t as good as they seem.  One thing I’ve been doing is sitting in front of the TV or computer – wasting time.   I’ve stayed up too late (rationalizing it by the 10 am class start) and have had a hell of a time getting to sleep and staying there.

This didn’t happen right away.   It started Friday night and hasn’t gotten much better.  So today I dragged my clothes to work to walk the treadmill for at least 30 minutes and see if it won’t help wake me up.

But really, a nice long nap seems in order.

I guess this is the loosing part of use it or lose it :p

Peace

Leave a Reply

