Week 4 – Day 3

Posted: May 13, 2010 in Exercise, Uncategorized, Weight Loss

Actually, right now is Day 4, but I forgot to post yesterday.

Yesterday was cardio boot camp and I am not sure if the workouts are getting harder or I am pushing myself a bit more, but I was feeling the burn (and the aches) in my muscles.

The day started lovely.  I stepped on the scale to find that it had FINALLY decided to move again – IN the downward direction (or counter-clockwise?   I’m not sure exactly)

But I went from 9.5 lbs lost to 15.5 lbs AND I double checked this morning as well 🙂    So I was very happy, even though I know muscle weighs more than fat and that I should let how I feel and how my clothes fit be proof of my weight loss.

Let’s face it.  If I go by what most charts state, I need to lose 80 – 100 pounds.  There is no way I am going to replace that much fat with muscle.  Plus – muscle burns more fat – so I should see the scale moving back (or forward.. damn..don’t get me started, I swear I’m going to get a digital scale).

What I’m doing isn’t a quick fix.  This is a lifestyle change.  I’m not going to lose the weight and then hop back into the old habits that got me here.

Next week I’ll be measuring myself and seeing the results from that, and this past week I mapped out a 2 mile walk through my subdivision, in the hopes that it stops raining and I can get my walk in outside!

Peace

Leave a Reply

