Week 3 – the rest of the week

Posted: May 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

Day 4 –   Yoga is a mixed bag for me.  Some moves are easy – others very hard.  I end up sweaty and relaxed, a very nice mix in my opinion.  Yoga reminds me to sit up straight and to mind my posture.  I also love some of the stretches that allow you to open up.  It’s a yin, yang thing I guess.

Day 5 – I ended up missing my muscle conditioning class.  I opted to work from home so I could finish packing and getting ready for the trip to MN.  It was a good thing I did as I ended up leaving an hour later than I wanted.

The drive up was congested with construction and rain.  The driving was abysmal and I ended up turning around a couple of times to get back on track.  Rural Minnesota is beautiful – but very dark.  I wish I could live there.

The weekend –  Spent Friday night at my daughters, didn’t sleep well because of Miss Emma who was fussy.  I found out my dad’s abscessed tooth was a lot worse than my mom originally reported.  He looked like half a chipmunk.  But relatives came and the fence building began.  I bounced between watching the three kids and manual labor.

When I checked into the hotel I was muddy and sweaty and a bit sunburned.  Hard telling what they thought, but on hindsight I thought of several hilarious things to say to the suspicious check-in staff.

I definitely wasn’t eating clean over the weekend – and I wish I would have.  The drive up I was wide awake and clear headed – and that was after driving 7 hours!  The ride home was horrible.  I was foggy and tired.  Constantly yawning and wanting to curl up in a ball and take a nap.

It was from the food I ate.   Most of it was good food; the burgers and brats on the grill, the potato salad and taco salad dip.  Breakfast burrito’s from McDonald’s  (one of my favorite things) and the five-layer burritos from Taco Bell ( another favorite).

Was I craving any of these things?  No.  As a matter of fact, I have only had a couple of cravings since I’ve been eating better and these were due (I feel) to detoxing.

My fault was that I should have brought a cooler with enough meals and snack to make it though the weekend.

As soon as I got home – I was back to eating clean and dealing with the effects from eating a bunch of processed foods.

Peace

Leave a Reply

