Week 3 – Days 2 & 3

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Day 2 was uneventful.  I took a break because my knees still hurt.  It was the oddest thing though – they only hurt when I walked up stairs (more) and down (less) or any time I had to bend them.  The left knee is worse than the right and it was late last night that I recalled something I read in a macrobiotic book.

Nightshades are bad for joints.  Well, actually they are acidic and it’s that acidity that makes them hard on some people.  Apparently, I’m some people.

Well, I’m doomed.  I’ve been eating nightshades for the last four weeks in lunch and/or dinner for the past four weeks!

So now I need to go home and toss a bunch of leftovers that contain tomatoes.  Which is fine but I wasn’t planning on cooking tonight – or for the rest of the week.  But now I need to figure out something that will pass as eating clean and won’t kill me making it.

Today (Day 3) was cardio boot camp and it was torture.  I was a sweaty fool.  But it felt good – though the right knee was sore and my lunges need lots of work.

Tonight I’m going out to dinner with some friends, this is why I was freaking out about tossing left overs, because tonight I need to finish making cards for my grandson’s teachers.

I’m sure I’ll find something – if worse comes to worse,  I have some boca burgers in the freezer with some whole grain buns for dinner.

Peace

PS:  the weigh in,  well I didn’t lose anymore weight.  However my shoes seem large and my boobs seem to have shrunk.  Great eh?  Why not lose some inches on my very large butt?!?!  Jeesh 😉

Leave a Reply

