Week 2 – Days 2,3 & 4

Posted: April 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

What a week.

Day 2

I took the day off and spent most of the day, well – all day and most of the night, cooking.  I finally got to use my recipes from the Eat Clean books I ordered from Amazon.  I forget how involved making food can be – especially when you’re basically cooking from scratch.  I think it was near 11 pm when I finally finished the dishes (and by that I mean washed, not dried and put away – I was too tired).

But I did other things, like watch some TV with the hubs and played one of our online computer games with him – that was interrupted by my constant stirring and checking.

Day 3

Cardio Boot camp day.  I was a bit tired from lack of sleep, but I think I  did well.  I was disappointed that I didn’t chose larger hand weights -but next week.  I have also come to the conclusion that the ab portion of the boot camp is even harder than the Monday Cardio w/Abs.  Either that or my muscles are still sore from Monday, making Tuesday a bit of a beast.

Day 3 was also weigh in day, and I am down another 1.5 lbs from the previous week.  though I did notice a few things from my weekend “slip”  that has me rethinking my next trip and how to handing the food situation.

Day 4

I was supposed to have Yoga, but instead there was a group celebration at work for all of our accomplishments from 2009.  And while I think the free lunch and gesture was nice – I really wanted to go to Yoga.  I love Yoga and the teacher is an awesome lady.    I also failed on heading down to the gym to exercise because I missed class.

I mean, not even 30 minutes?  Tells me a lot about my attitude and what I need to work on in order to not only lose this weight but to keep it off.   I am trying to work out a schedule that will keep me moving – especially on the days that I don’t have exercise class.

It’s day 5 today, muscle conditioning, I’m sure it will be hard – especially since I didn’t exercise yesterday.  But I’ll let you know how that goes later.

If I have the strength to move my fingers ;p

Peace

Leave a Reply

