Week 2 – Day 1

Posted: April 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

It should be sub-titled “oh what a day”.  First, I seriously need to do something about the whole sherpa thing that goes on every mornings.  Between my lunch, my gym back pack (it was a bag but I had to downsize) my purse and anything else I may need to bring.

But this mornig I forgot my back pack. Yikes!  I thought for sure I wasn’t going to be able to work out and I sent a message to the hubs stating such (more on that later) and he volunteered to drop it off and he did!!

He’s my hero

Seriously, because he had to drive about 30 minutes to drop my stuff off after an eye appointment with dilated eyes and funky sun glass things.  He took the day off because Saturday was our anniversary and we usually hang together for big days (anniversary and birthdays) but I have my exercise class so I asked for tomorrow off.

Anyway, he was a sweetie and he brought me my clothes and I went to the cardio with abs class and felt like I was going to puke.  I keep pushing myself a little harder but at the end, during all the crunches when I felt like I was going to hurl.   Well, I do believe I may have pushed too far.

But I made it up the stairs without stopping and after this weekend I weighed myself this morning and was pleasantly surprised to see I was down a pound.  I know this can change by Wednesday but I’m back to eating a cleaner diet so we’ll see.

That’s all for now – hopefully I won’t be too sore in a few hours!

Peace

Leave a Reply

