Day 2

Posted: April 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

Okay – I forgot to weigh myself this morning. No – that’s not true.  I remembered when I was in the shower trying to wash my hair with one hand while keeping the hand full of conditioner out of the way; while my muscles screamed in agony for being forced over my head.

Ahhh, the day after exercise class blues.  But I’m not blue.  I’m sore.  Definitely sore.  Abdominal muscles I didn’t even know I had are checking in today to tell me that, not only are they here, they are not too sure about this new exercise thing.

It’s not as bad as it could have been.  I walked around more than normal after the workout to keep from stiffening up too much but today I can still feel it.

Which is good, I suppose, but I have another class tomorrow – the Cardio Boot Camp.   I am looking forward to it with a nervous anticipation.

10 weeks… just 10 weeks.

And I’ll try to remember to weigh myself tomorrow morning

Peace

Leave a Reply

