Hello world!

Posted: March 16, 2009 in Crafting
Tags: , , ,

Like most things, I had grand ideas for this little plot of virtual space – only to wander off to do other things and forget all about it.

/le sigh

So I’ve decided I’d just ramble on a bit about things.   Fun things.  Lets face it, you don’t have to look far in this world to find something unpleasant.

This past week, my dear friend Bonnie and I went to some crafting stores in Appleton, WI.  It was a blast.  We stopped at Archiver’s, Hobby Lobby and Scrapbook & Stamping Memories

My biggest purchase? The MakingMemories Slice

Wait.  Before I get too far ahead, I should explain that I was debating the whole Cricut vs. Slice thing.   I’ve talked to people who own the Cricut and love it and others who own the Cricut and are going to get a Slice.

I picked up the Slice and oh..my… gawd…. I am in love.

to be continued…..

Leave a Reply

